2017!

I have been neglectful. I am guilty of neglect. It’s been several months since I last updated this blog and I have no real excuse. I’ve been doing some real life stuff, playing some games, binging on tv series and all sorts of things, but it’s not as though I haven’t had the time to keep doing this.

So a resolution! This year I am trying to be better at committing to things. Once I start doing something, I want to keep doing it.

I don’t like being one of those people who says they’ll do something and then gives up after a couple of weeks, or in my worst cases, doesn’t bother at all. It’s a flaw that I am not happy with and can actively change.

This blog can be a platform for that change. There’s nothing to stop me updating this frequently except myself.

This weekend I will post a catch up for the games I’ve been playing or have played since the last update and we’ll see about some real life updates, too. From there, I will try to keep a weekly thing going about the games I am playing and I want to (like everyone else) start clearing out the backlog of games I have. With so many exciting releases around the corner, I’m not sure that’s going to be very viable at the moment, but it’s something to think about.

Leave a Reply

